The Lost Ten

The Lost Ten
  • The Lost Ten
The Lost Ten de la ZAFFRE
Editură ZAFFRE
ISBN 1-78576-581-2
Număr de pagini 384
Limba Engleza
Anul apariției 2019

Plata cu cardul

Adaugă o recenzie

49,00 lei
Ultimul exemplar
Cantitate
 

Descriere

A desperate rescue attempt deep behind enemy lines . . . this nail-biting adventure has all the hard-edged appeal of the Bravo Two Zero mission.

When Valens, a junior officer in the Roman Army, joins a crack squad of soldiers on a dangerous mission, little does he know what's in store for him. Tasked with rescuing the young Prince Sasan, who has been imprisoned in the impenetrable Castle of Silence, the troops set out across Mesopotamia and into the mountains south of the Caspian Sea.

Deep in hostile territory, inexperienced Valens finds himself in charge. And as one by one his soldiers die or disappear, he begins to suspect that there is a traitor in their midst, and that the rescue is fast becoming a suicide mission.

Valens must marshal this disparate group of men and earn their respect, before it's too late . . .

From the author of The Last Hour comes another fast-paced thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. For readers of Bernard Cornwell, Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.

Praise for Harry Sidebottom

Din aceeaşi categorie

Cărți de același autor

Comentarii (0)
Nu sunt opinii ale clientilor in acest moment.
SAG: 424327